Rubik's Cube

NOTE: The center squares on each face of the Rubik's Cube are attached to a crossbar that fixes them in place. They can always rotate in place, but they can never jump from face to face. Therefore, the center square defines what color that entire side will eventually become. Once you choose what color you want on top, that side will remain as the top side for the entire solution.


There are nine layers in a Rubik's Cube, but we only need to concern ourselves with only five of them; the three vertical slices (Left, Middle and Right), the Bottom layer and the Front side.

NEXT: Start by solving the Top Edges...

@ Notation @ Top Edges @ Top Corners
@ Middle Edges @ Bottom Corners @ Bottom Edges

Return to Mathematica

Hosted by