Photographs, family information, letters,
postcards, obituaries of deceased members and persons buried at Dry Fork Cemetery.

Contact: Sonya and Betty at:

Dry Fork Baptist Church

Founded September 24th, 1847
Callaway County, MO

[email protected] Our pastor is Rev. Bill Wormsley

This is what the 1984 history of Callaway County says about Dry Fork, (written by Kathyrn Holt)

"Dry Fork is located two and one half miles north and west of Guthrie, Missouri.  Its members and friends can be both pleased and proud of the beauty and convenience of the church building.
Dry Fork was organized in 1847 and has been a leader in Christian fellowship for the surrounding community.  Much is due to the deep religious conviction of both pastors and lay people who have served since the church was first organized."

Onsite information

Dry Fork Cemetery

1st Families of Dry Fork Church

Reverend Jerry Anderson's History of Dry Fork Church


Deacons of Dry Fork Church

William Dozier--ordained 1848
George Maupin--ordained 1848
Byrd Moore--ordained 1852
John Reynolds-ordained 1863  born in 1804
Thomas H. Holt--ordained 1871
William M. Duley--ordained 1871
John R. Reynolds--ordained 1887
W.H. Gibbs--ordained 1893
J.M. (John Marion) Foster--ordained 1893
Waller Clatterbuck--ordained 1902
Ham Reynolds (Reuben Hamilton)--ordained 1902
Ernest Baysinger--ordained 1902
Thomas Lynes--ordained 1912
Ed Self --ordained 1912
John Allen--ordained 1912
Herbert Clatterbuck--ordained 1925
Ashley Stokes--ordained 1925
Hubert Mirts--also served as treasurer & was known to be very *conservative* when it came to spending church funds.--ordained 1925
Eugene Mirts--ordained 1943
Wilson Smith--also served as Deacon Emeritus in later years--very wise man about church affairs--ordained 1943
Jim Church--ordained 1952
Marvin Palmer--ordained 1952
I.C. Holt--Kathryn's husband--ordained 1952
Glen Timbrook--ordained 1965
***Norman Wilson--ordained 1965
Raymond Dawson--transferred from another church as deacon--1972
Wesley Parks--transferred from another church as deacon 1972  
Richard Ferguson--ordained 1985
Mike Johnson --ordained 1985   
***Jim Byrnes--ordained 1992
***Tom Suttles-- ordained 2001?

***Norman Wilson, Jim Byrnes, & Tom Suttles are serving as our deacons presently

off site links of interest

Primitive Baptist Church Association

Dry Fork Baptist Church 2004

Charter # N00042319-registered agent: Patsy Suttles

Background graphics courtesy of

Hosted by