Hi there. Chances are, you're one of two very different sorts of people. You either have a good idea of who I am (in this case, are likely a friend also) or you have no clue where you've ended up. If you're one of the latter, read on. If not, feel free to skip to the other, more interesting parts of this page. :)

So, about me. My name is Rachel, although I've used the nick Alaya for more years than I care to count. I'm 21 years old, a Libra and single at the moment. I originally hail from Windsor, Ontario in Canada but currently reside in London which is about 2 hours northeast of Windsor. I've just graduated from the University of Western Ontario with an Honours Biology degree. I'm going back this fall to complete a Microbiology/Immunology degree. This is sort of what I look like at school:

Notice the look of disgust, and the mouse looking on in amusement. This is not far from the truth, sadly. I've finally posted some of my actual lab work in PDF format, so people can see what I actually do with my time.

I've recently returned from my INTREPID EUROPEAN ADVENTURE to see the world (or part of it) - what a great time! Click here to find out more about that. Due to being flat broke after that trip, my interior decorating hobby has been put on hold indefinitely.

That's all the boring stuff, anyway. I have a great group of friends here, all of whom are interesting and as diverse as people come. There are two factions, really.. the 'professional students' and the 'day job' people. Obviously, I belong to the first group, for now. Stuff I like includes fast cars, downhill skiing, swimming, travelling, rollerblading, interior decorating (as mentioned before), various yummy hot beverages, dancing, old video games, cooking and reading very long novels. I love animals, but am deathly allergic to cats. Since I live in a relatively small apartment, the pet thing just isn't going to happen. I'm not so keen on children, but as long as they're not mine they're not bad in small doses.

I guess that's pretty much it. If you want to know more, or whatever, you can email me. I'm a bit obsessive about checking my mail, so you'll likely get a prompt reply. Thanks for your attention - muchly appreciated. Cheers. :)

"To live content with small means; to seek elegance rather than luxury, and refinement rather than fashion; to be worthy, not respectable, and wealthy, not rich; to listen to stars and birds, babes and sages, with open heart; to study hard; to think quietly, act frankly, talk gently, await occasions, hurry never; in a word, to let the spiritual, unbidden and unconscious, grow up through the common--this is my symphony."
~ W. H. Channing (1810-1884)

(Back to Main Page)

Hosted by www.Geocities.ws