AJ's Encyclopedia of Stamps & Philatelic Links

The Stamps and Philately of
The Cayman Islands
Quick Menu 
Postal Data 
The Cayman Islands were visited by Christopher Columbus in 1503. They were ceded to Britain in 1670 and colonized by British settlers from Jamaica. They became a British Crown Colony in 1962. Postage stamps have been issued since 1900.

CIA Data: Location: Caribbean, island group in Caribbean Sea, nearly one-half of the way from Cuba to Honduras. National holiday: Constitution Day (first Monday in July)


Postal Contact:

Philatelic Bureau (cf.)
Seven Mile Beach Post Office
Cayman Islands, British West Indies

ala Malte:

Post Office Philatelic Bureau
GPO. Georgetown, Cayman Islands, W.I.

Crown Agents Stamp Bureau- Worldwide agent (cf.)

CaymanIslands Stamp New Issues


Last update Jan. 6, 2015


© 1999-2015