"The only thing
the rise of
Evil needs
is the good
men do
National League for Democracy-Liberated Area(Canada)
What's New?
Amnesty International's Report on Myanmar Political prisoners
House of Commons- Motion on Burma
UN "very disappointed" with Myanmar junta: Razali
Junta chairman´┐Żs family extorting money from Burmese companies
Letter from former SPDC spy to Myanmar Foreign Affairs
  English     Burmese
British MPs Call for UN Action on Burma
US,Europe asked to boycott all ASEAN meetings over Myanmar Problem
UN gives Myanmar democracy warning
Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in Myanmar(Geneva)
Conditions in Burma and U.S. Policy Toward Burma for the Period September 28, 2004 - March 27, 2005
ILO Governing Body Action On Burma
NLD repeats call for the release of Burmese leaders and Political dialogues
SE Asia's club of Nationas turn up heat on Myanma(Reuters)
Junta Blame Disidents for Blast
What we do and why?
NLD-LA(Canada) is a branch of
National League for Democracy led
by the 1990 noble peace price
winner Daw Aung Sann Su Kyi whose party-NLD won the election
in the same year in Myanmar,
formerly known as Burma.
However, military dictators
refused to hand over power and put
the leaders of National League for
democracy in jail. Daw Aung San
Suu Kyi has been in and out of
house arrest and she is currently
under house arrest. Since the 1990
election, NLD and other opposition
parties in Burma cannot campaign
freely to establish democracy in
Burma. Therefore, members of NLD
party who are in exile created
the National League for Democracy
Liberated Area to help our NLD
members who are struggling to
perform their duties to liberate
people of Burma from military
dictatorship and oppression.
Daw Aung San Suu Kyi
Other links

Activists groups
Online Burma Library
Daw Aung San Suu Kyi's Page
Political resources for Burma
Burma Post
Assistant Association for political prisoners(Burma)
National Coalition Government of the Union of Burma
Democratic Voice of Burma
Members of Committee Representing
People's Parliament
    (left-right) First row: U Lwin, U Aye Tha
   Aung, U Aung Shwe, U Than Tun, U Tin Oo
   Second row:U Hla Pe, U Soe Myint,U Lun
   Tin, U Nyunt Wei, Daw Aung San Suu Kyi
Un "very disappointed" with Myanmar junta: Razali
Hosted by www.Geocities.ws