Tacloban Politics

Emeterio Enage Capitan 1890-1891
Dionisio Esperas Alcalde/Mun.Pres. 1901-1903
Julio Villagracia Alcalde/Mun.Pres. 1904-1906
Martin Casalla Alcalde/Mun.Pres. 1907-1908
Iluminado Lucente Alcalde/Mun.Pres. 1912-1914
Francisco Reyes Alcalde/Mun.Pres. 1923-1925
Catalino Tarcela Capitan 1894-1898
Vicente Quintero Alcalde/Mun.Pres. 1940-1944
Paulo Jaro Municipal Mayor 1944-1945
Epifanio Aguirre Mun.Mayor 1951-1953
Ildefonso Cinco Mun./City Mayor 1953-1957
Artemio E. Mate City Mayor 1958-1965
Antonio Jaro City MayorM 1965-1971
Atty. Filomino Arteche, Jr. City Mayor 1971-1976
Obdulia R. Cinco City Mayor 1976-1986

Centennial Mayor

Hon. Uldarico E. Mate, Sr.
City Councilor 1968-1980
City Vice Mayor 1980-1986
City Mayor 1988-1998
Hon. Bejo Romualdez City Mayor 1998-2007

City Officials

Hon. Alfred Romualdez Hon. Arvin Antoni
City Mayor City Vice Mayor


         Hon. Cristina G. Romualdez          Hon. Rachelle Erica C. Pineda
         Hon. Ranulfo S. Abellanosa          Hon. Wilson S. Uy
         Hon. Bianco F. Mate          Hon. Robert Hernandez
         Hon. Nofredo C. Lagonoy          Hon. Jerry T. Yaokasin
         Hon. Rufino A. Pacanan          Hon. Cristeta R. Pedrosa
         Hon. Eden C. Pineda          Hon. Robert Andrade

Committee on Engineering
Committee on Games and Amusement
People's Law Enforcement Board (PLEB)
Committee on Urban Poor, Housing and Human Resettlement
Committee on Barangay Complaints and Adjudication Board
Committee on Transportation, Terminal Administration, Communication and Pulic Information
Committee on Information Technology Development
Committee on Senior Citizens, Retirees, Veterans, and Persons with Disabilities
Committee on Labor
Committee on Social Services
Committee on Agricultural, Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Committee on Banks, Franchises and Public Utilities
Committee on Youth and Sports Development
Committee on Human Rights
Committee on Environmental Protection
Hon. Bianco F. Mate

Home | Topography | Politics | Tourist Spot | LGU | Commerce

Copyright @ 2008
By: Maruel B. Advento
Hosted by www.Geocities.ws
GridHoster Web Hosting