Brett Johansen

My Website

Hi, this is my website for showcasing some of my interests. Click on the links above to visit some of my pages. Here, I'll just give some information about me.

I live in Utah with my parents and 3 of my 4 siblings. I have 3 brothers and one sister. Living in Utah my whole life, I've been raised to love the outdoors and have spent a lot of vacations with my family exploring Western America. In fact, I have visited every National Park west of the Mississippi in the Continental United States.

As an extension of my love for the outdoors, I've spent much of my life participating in the Boy Scout program. My dad was my Scoutmaster when I was younger, and when I was older my first job was spending a summer working as a camp counselor at Camp New Fork. From working there, I've discovered that I really like teaching, expecially younger age groups. I would later apply this to teaching piano and teaching a beginning Python class.

Ever since around 6th grade I've been interested in and learning about coding. HTML was the first computer language I learned, but I quickly transistioned from the dated scripting language to a more versatile programming language. I fell in love with Python, and since then I have been learning new coding skills and finding new ways to implement what I've learned.

I have a lot of other interests, which I discuss in the other pages. If you have any feedback, please go to the contacts page and let me know!

All images and audio, besides the hidden Easter Egg, are owned by me or given by friends who don't require a citation.