Encarnacion N. Gonzales MA in Basic Educ. (Basic Educ.) Ateneo De Manila University 1990 - 1992
Josephine Elumba Ph. D. in Language De La Salle University 1990 - 1993
Hezekiah A. Concepcion MA in History Ateneo De Manila University 1992 - 1994
Cynthia A. Jamiro MS in Information Management Ateneo De Manila University 1993 - 1994/1996-1997
Geraldine V. Turno MA in Basic Education (Social Studies) Ateneo De Manila University 1994 - 1995
Pilar C. Agraviador MA in Basic Education (English) Ateneo De Manila University 1996 - 1998
Elsie Benedicto-Reyes MA in Basic Education (Mathematics) Ateneo De Manila University 1996 - 1998
Leslie C. Carrido MA in Education (Filipino) Ateneo De Manila University 1998 - 2000
Cristina Santos MA in Basic Education (Madia Educ.) Ateneo De Manila University 1998 - 2000
Lucila Loreli Mationg MA Pastoral Ministry Ateneo De Manila University 2000 - 2002
Babylyn Verzano MA in Basic Education (Social Studies) Ateneo De Manila University 2000 - 2004
Marifi Abellera MA in Basic Education (Filipino) Ateneo De Manila University 2000 - 2004
Elpidio F. Biton, Jr Ph. D. Development Education Notre Dame University 2004 - 2006
Raponzel Brasileno MA Measurement and Evaluation Miriam College 2004 - 2006
Monthly News
Ateneo de Zamboanga University Metro Manila Alumni Association (ADZUMMAA)

ADZUMMAA is an association of Ateneo de Zamboanga alumni residing in Metro Manila.  It is a non-profit organization registered with the Philippine Securities and Exchange Commission on June 15, 1989.  It is meant to faster close ties among its members by way of fellowships/social gatherings and fund-raising campaigns.  It has a membership numbering about 700.

Early beginnings

In early 1989, a small group of AdeZU alumni led by Paul Pe (HS '51) a few classmates and friends met to organize ADZUMMAA and to chart the course of the association.  A set of interim officers was put in place on March 11, 1989.  Its founding members included Enrique Lim, Cecilia Tan, Luzviminda Gamboa, Ma. Josefina Gultiano, Limuel Elmidor, Peter Encarnacion, Veronica Yu Asensi, Marilou Evangelista, Cesar Wee Sit, Jaime Villarin, Ramon Lim, Esmeraldo Gollena, Roland Cuartero, Agapito Thelmo, Leocadio Ramos, Paulino Pe, Emmanuel Belen, Jose Nebrao, Vic Rey Suarez, Emmanuel Mariano, Ramon Bernardo, Ma. Susana Casas, Ann Margaret de Vera, Del Buendia, Grace Altonaga, Cesar Suñaz, Antonio Blanco, Aida Sta. Teresa Gaetos and Monsie David.
The Faculty Development Program

At a time when Ateneo de Zamboanga was losing its luster as the leading institution of learning in the region, the first order of the day was to help the school restore its image in the great Jesuit tradition of execellence.  It was agreed that the best way to prop up the school and that which would benefit the greatest number was to uplift the quality of the teaching staff.  ADZUMMAA launched the Faculty Development Program, which has been its centerpiece project, and has been a continuing effort to this day.

The Faculty Development Program comes in the form of full scholarships (tuition, board & stipend) given to deserving faculty members endoresed by the AdeZU Office of the President.  At any given year, ADZUMMAA normally shoulders the graduate/post-graduate studies of two scholars in leading manila schools like Ateneo de Manila Univeristy, De La Salle University and University of the Philippines.  The scholarship recipient in turn, signs a contract with AdeZU to render 2 years of teaching for every year of graduate/post-graduate studies.  To-date, ADZUMMAA has extended assistance to 14 scholars who have completed their studies in a wide range of fields of study ranging from MA in Basic Education, MS in Information Management to Ph.D. in language.
Benificiaries of Faculty Development Program
Events Schedule
July 29 - Mass in honor of St. Ignatius of Loyola at Ateneo de Manila High School covered courts, Loyola Heights, Quezon City at 3:00 PM.
Welcome to Ateneo de Zamboanga University Metro Manila Alumni Association Official Website
The first set of ADUMMAA interim officers with Fr. Ernesto Carretero, S.J., being inducted by Fr. Eduardo Hontiveros, S.J. on March 11, 1989 at the Penthouse of the Archipelago building.
Copyright © 2007 Ateneo de Zamboanga University Metro Manila Alumni Association
Archipelago Building, 29 North Avenue, Diliman Quezon City
Telefax: (02) 926.1326 / (0917) 857.7861
Fax No: (02) 922.4320
All Rights Reserved
Sep. 22, 2007 - Fr. Antonio Moreno, S.J. to be installed as incoming president of Ateneo de Zamboanga University, AdeZU campus, Zamboanga City
Oct. 27, 2007 - ADZUMMAA Bingo Socials, Archipelago Building Penthouse, 29 North Ave., Quezon City, 2:00 to 7:00 PM (Bring your family and friends for fun and prizes.)
Oct. 13, 2007 - ADZUMMAA Sportsfest at the Celebrity Plaza, Quezon City, 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM.  Bowling and badminton competition, with La Hermandad Zamboangueña members and Chong Hua HS alumni participating.  Tropnies for winning teams at stake.
Hosted by